Events Calendar

SEPT OCT NOV DEC JAN FEB MAR APR MAY JUNE

 

SEPTEMBER

September 6 - No School (Labor Day)

September 13 - First Day of Online Classes

September 20 - School Council Meeting 6:30 PM

September 17 - Welcome Back Party in the Park (Lethbridge) 1:00 PM

September 20 - Welcome Back Picnic (Sherwood Park) 1:30 PM

September 24 - Welcome Back Picnic (Vermilion) Time TBD

September - Welcome Back Picnic (Calgary) Date & Time TBD
September 30 - National Day of Truth and Reconciliation(Wear orange shirt day)

 

OCTOBER

October 7 - Thanksgiving Liturgy 9:00 AM

October 7 - Drama Meeting 1:00 PM (Grades 7 - 12)

October 7 - Edmonton Corn Maze (1:00 - 3:00)

October 8 - PD - Non Instructional Day

October 11 - No School (Thanksgiving Day)

October 14 - Art Club (Grades 1 - 3)

October 22 - PD - Non Instructional Day

October 30 - Halloween

 

NOVEMBER

November 8-9 - PD - Non Instructional Day

November 10 - Day in Lieu - Office is Open - Teachers Out

November 11 - Remembrance Day - Office Closed

November 12 - Day in Lieu - Office Closed

 

DECEMBER

December 16 - Ugly Christmas sweater / Christmas Character Look Alike day

December 20- 31 - Christmas Break

 

JANUARY

January - CANCELLED - Diploma Exams

January 10, Monday - First Day Back to School after Christmas Break

January 18, Tuesday - Art Club Grade 1-3 1:00 PM

January 21, Friday - Zoom Yoga Grade 1-3 1:00 PM

January 31, Monday - PD Day - No school for Students

 

FEBRUARY

February - Cross Country Ski - Look for more information in the Next Newsletter

February 1 , Tuesday - Organizational Day - No school for students

February 2, Wednesday - Start of Second Semester

February 11, Friday - Zoom Cooking 2:00 PM

February 14, Monday - Valentine's Day

February 17-18, Thursday - Friday - Teachers Convention - No school for Students

February 21, Monday - Family Day - Schools closed

February 23, Wednesday - Pink Shirt day

 

MARCH

March 4, Friday - PD Day - No School for Students

March 11, Friday - Bowling - Lethbridge Area

March 17, Thursday - St. Patrick's Day - Wear Green

March 17, Thursday - Grade 1-3 Art Club 1:00 PM

March 17, Thursday - Bowling - Calgary Area

March 21, Monday - Grade 1-3 March Yoga 1:00 PM

March 30, Wednesday Bowling - Sherwood Park Area

March 30, Wednesday Bowling - Vermilion Area

 

APRIL

April 2, Saturday - Blast from the Past! Zoom Social Gathering 1:00 PM

April 7, Thursday -Jersey Day / School Colors Day

April 7, Thursday -Telus World of Science Fieldtrip - Grade 1-3 12:00 PM

April 7, Thursday -Telus World of Science Fieldtrip - Grade 4-6 9:30 AM

April 7, Thursday -Telus World of Science Fieldtrip - Grade 7-9 12:00 PM

April 8, Friday - Introduction to High School  - Gr 9 Students 10:00 AM

April 12, Tuesday - Open House 07:00 PM

April 13, Wednesday - Art Club Grade 1-3 1:00 PM

April 13, Wednesday - Art Club Grade 4-6 1:00 PM

April 14, Thursday - Easter Liturgy 11:00 AM

April 15- 22 - Easter Break

April 15- 18 - Office Closed

April 28, Thursday - Open House 7:00 PM

 

MAY

May 5, Thursday - Art Club Grade 1-3

May 6, Friday - PD Day - No School for Students

May 8, Sunday - Mother's Day

May 10, Tuesday - Open House 07:00 PM - Register Here

May 13, Friday - Royal Tyrell Field Trip - Drumheller - 11:30 AM - 12:30 Pm - Poster Info - Register Here

May 17, Tuesday - Art Club Grade 4-6

May 17, Tuesday - Clay & Cupcakes Field Trip - Edmonton - 1 PM - 2:30 PM - Poster Info

May 19, Thursday - Health & Wellness Day - School Closed

May 20, Friday - Day in Lieu - School Closed

May 23, Monday -Victoria Day - School Closed

May 26, Thursday - Open House 07:00 PM - Register Here

May 27, Friday - Head Smashed-in Buffalo Jump Field Trip - Fort MacLeod - 12:45 PM - 2:30 PM - Poster Info - Register Here

May 31, Tuesday -Hope Homeschooling Program Reimbursement Deadline

 

JUNE

June 3, Friday - Bird of Prey Field Trip - Coaldale - 1:30 PM - Poster Info

June 4, Saturday - Grad Celebration - Vermilion - 2:00 PM

June 7, Tuesday - Open House 07:00 PM - Register Here

June 10, Friday -Tour Blue Quills Residential School - Gr 1-12 - St. Paul  10 AM - 2 PM - Poster Info - Register Here

June 16, Thursday - Open House 07:00 PM - Register Here

June 17, Friday - As you wish - The Princess Bride - 10 AM - 1:30 PM - Poster Info - Register Here

June 19, Sunday - Father's Day

June 29, Wednesday - Last Day of School

 

“We teach; we share; we learn; we care. We grow in Christ, believing that together we can make a difference.” Alberta Public Catholic Education. © 2022 East Central Catholic Schools. All rights reserved.